top of page

Writing in the Dark


When do you like to read a good book? During the day there are too many distractions. When traveling or waiting for something it's a good time to read a little. I can read anytime, anywhere, anything, as long as it grabs me from the start.

But finding uninterrupted writing time is tricky. I prefer to write late at night when everyone is down for the count. Soft music is playing in the background, a glass of wine, and no one around vying for attention. And when my now grown boys decide to take a mini vacation with their dad, I can stay home and enjoy the peace. After five children, all of whom I love dearly, and three grandchildren, it's heaven to have the house to myself. I can write, research, plot, whatever inspires me.

Like most writers, you can learn to work around the rest of your lifes duties. Family, friends, special occasions, vacations, and more. You can still write in between the chaos of your life and those around you. It's easy to get distracted. There's always something I should be doing. STOP! The housecleaning will still be there waiting for me. I have to go write.

Thank you for visiting. Come back soon for more news and updates.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page