top of page

Love is in the Air

Love is in the air now with Valentine's Day approaching. What do you like about Valentine's Day? What don't you like? I think Romance is a lot of things that many people have forgotten. If you ask someone elderly what romance is, they might say, 'it's the little things you remember to do for someone you love'. If you ask the baby boomer generation they might say, 'it's family, friends, enjoying life and loving it all'. If you ask the younger generation, they might say, 'I love getting flowers, going out to dinner, or celebrating with friends.

It's most likely a little bit of all those things. Everyone likes different things and romance is no different.

As for me, romance is being able to spend some quiet time with my husband. Cook a special dinner that holds meaning for us. Enjoy a glass of wine. Talk about our life together, where we've been and where we're going.

My characters to that for me. They remind me that there's romance every where and love will find you when you least expect it, so beware, you might be cupid's next victim.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page